Campus Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Offices

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Associate Deans and Faculty Equity Advisors

  • Sarah Anderson, Associate Professor of Environmental Politics, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management - sanderson@bren.ucsb.edu

  • Elizabeth Belding, Professor of Computer Science, College of Engineering - ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu

  • Julie Carlson, Professor of English, Division of Humanities and Fine Arts, College of Letters & Science - jcarlson@english.ucsb.edu

  • Richard Duran, Professor of Education, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education - duran@education.ucsb.edu

  • Diane Fujino, Professor of Asian American Studies, Division of Social Sciences, College of Letters & Science - fujino@asamst.ucsb.edu

  • Leroy Laverman, Senior Lecturer of Chemistry, College of Creative Studies - laverman@chem.ucsb.edu

  • Joan-Emma Shea, Professor of Chemistry and Physics, Division of Math, Life, and Physical Sciences, College of Letters & Science - shea@chem.ucsb.edu

Graduate Division - Office of Diversity Programs

Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives

  • Barbara Endemaño Walker, Special Assistant for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives  - barbara.walker@ucsb.edu

Student Affairs - Office of Equity & Inclusion